a journey for photo knowledge

Instagram: Country Roads

On a trip back home to Lee County, Virginia, I took this photo of a country road while walking Annie. I continue to be impressed with the quality of photos from the iPhone. This photo was taken with an iPhone 3GS. I have since upgraded to the iPhone 4. And the camera is even better.

Also worth noting, this photo was treated with a color filter in an iPhone app called Instagram.  The app more of a photo sharing app, but has a number of pre-set filters to age, color, etc your photo. I’m generally not a fan of these filters. But every now and then, one seems to fit the shot.

Camera update: I still haven’t made fixing or replacing my Sony DSLR a priority. With the new condo purchase and furnishing it, just more important things to tend to. Meanwhile, I’m enjoying the iPhone camera – and of course, my Sony Cybershot.

Leave a Reply

